BLUE HOUSE - The Residence of South Korean President

CHEONG WA DAE Cheong Wa Dae (translation: The House of the Blue Roof Tiles or the Blue House, Office of the President of the Republic of Korea) is the executive office and official residence of the South Korean head of state, the President of the Republic of Korea. Both the English and Korean names refer to the building's blue-green roof. The Korean name has the literal meaning "house of the blue roof tiles." Cheong Wa Dae is in fact a complex of buildings, built largely in the traditional Korean style with some modern elements. The buildings Cheong Wa Dae are comprised of the Main Office, Yeongbingwan (Guest House), Chunchugwan (Spring and Autumn Pavilion), Nokjiwon (Green grass), the Mugunghwa (Rose of Sharon) Valley, and the Seven Palaces.